Biceps 12/23/2011

Bicep day was yesterday. I am continuing to make great progress in increasing the weight each week. I am now up to 75×11 on the cable curls, which means it’s time to add 5-10 lbs next week (I’m actually beyond the recommended rep range by one rep). Last week, I was at 65×11, so to jump 10 lbs in one week makes me really happy.

Keep in mind that I also do back exercises first on this day, so after the barbell rows and pull-ups, my biceps are already worked. If I was not doing back, I think my curls would be in the 80’s.

Bis and tris are pretty much the only isolation exercises I do, and they seem to be contributing to arm size fairly well, when coupled with the compund moves I do the rest of the week.

Check. Me. Out!

There you go! Always lift to failure, then do it again! Merry Christmas, ladies! haha.

Tell me what you think

