Progress 1/20/2012

Here’s my latest progress report. My logs below are from 12/5/11 to 1/19/12. I decided out of boredom to change it up a little early, rather than waiting the entire 10 week cycle. So I am beginning today on a lower rep range-higher weight cycle (6-8 reps for most lifts). I also started to hit a little plateau with my gains, either due to boredom or the fact that I just switched gyms. So I’m hoping the change will help me blast through.

Things happen in the process of moving. I missed a couple workouts. Although I have to say my new place is a huge improvement. 10 car garage, nice lake views, and plenty of room in the basement to lift heavy things (really for Thursdays, since Planet Fitness *cough gay cough* doesn’t allow big weights hitting the floor). So I’m doing deadlifts at home. It’s better this way. I get really noisy doing deads, and I wouldn’t want to scare off all the little girls on the eliptical machines… 😉

So here we go.

Workout Log 12-5-11 to 1-19-12

Yep, lots of numbers. But I do weigh 171lbs now. I think that’s a great improvement in muscle mass for me. Last time I checked I was 165. I also didn’t put on any fat. Good job brah!

I’ve also been taking an herbal testosterone booster called Endotest by San. It’s primary ingredient is Trubulus terrestris, and Vitus Agnus. On top of that I have been supplementing with D-Aspartic Acid, another natural test booster. It’s an amino acid that acts as a precurser. 1.5g daily. It’s been 2 weeks, which is the point you are supposed to start noticing changes. I already feel more drive, if you know what I mean 😉

Also, for the past 2 weeks all of my workouts have been fasted. And I have been intermittent fasting successfully. I’m really trying to get down to single digit bodyfat numbers for summer. My fasts have been from 8PM to 12 noon. I have also been eating less frequently, with about 2 large meals per day, protein directly after workout, and an occasional small meal of eggs with almonds or maybe some whole yogurt mid day. My largest meal is after my workout in the evening. So far so good!

To keep energy up at the gym I have been supplementing with caffeine, arginine, BCAA powder, beet powder, carnitine, beta alanine, and creatine before each workout. I know some of this stuff isn’t “Paleo”, but it’s also not harmful, either, and really helps me get the most out of my fasted training sessions.

Last Sunday I started interval training again. I’m using the Tabata Method, which is really hard core, but you feel like a million bucks after, and it only takes 4 minutes! Damn son! I’ll begin doing this once every weekend.

I’ll post up pics of my hotness as soon as I’m done triceps today

One thought on “Progress 1/20/2012

Tell me what you think

